Our Mission

To safeguard the public interest of Nova Scotians through the regulation of Veterinary Medicine, while advancing and promoting the profession.

Our Vision

To lead and inspire the veterinary profession by collaborating with an engaged membership, invested partners and the general public, to promote, improve and protect the health and well-being of society, animals and the environment.

Council & Officers

Name Role
Dr. Jeremy Orr Past President
Dr. Erin Leonard President
Dr. Laura Wilson Vice President
Dr. Melissa Burgoyne Treasurer
Dr. Kathryn Butler Member-at-large
Dr. Michael West Member-at-large
Dr. Joey Yazer Member-at-large
Joye Sears RVT Member-at-large
Dr. Penny Richards CVMA Representative
Dr. Jane Corkum Registrar
Dr. Angie Runnalls Deputy Registrar
Public Member Vacant